Some people think that development in tecnology cause environmental problems. others believes that technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both viwes and give your opinion.

In the following text I will discuss some of the impacts caused by the advancement in technology on our biosphere. A number of people argue that technology has a detrimental effect on the overall environment while others claim that, with the aid of technology such environmental problems can indeed be solved.I totally agree with this point of view. In the forthcomming paragraphs I will demonstrate both the merits and drawbacks of technology on our environment while elaborating why I agree with the latter statement.

In the recent decades there have been a number of activities around the world that contribute to cause harmful effects on the environment. One such activity is deforestion. It has been made easy to carry out deforestion with the use of advanced technological equipments. With the removal of trees for the construction of houses, buildings, and other project’s the quality of air has decresed in general. Another thing to contribute is the excessive amount of harmful gases and materials released by factories that are increasing day by day. offcourse technology has made it easier for such factories to carry out such procedures procedures.

Furthermore, the increasing amount of traffic is another major threat to our ozone layer. To exemplify, there are now a manifold of vehicles around which run on fuel causing air pollution. This is the root cause of many serious health issues for instance, breathing problems associated with lung cancer, asthema and other deadly diseases.

Among all the listed major problems, we can conclude that none are directly linked with technology but the carelessness of people. Surprisingly, most issues can be solved with the help of technological initiatives. First and formost, inorder to reduce traffic congestion scientists have already introduced cars that run on electricity rather than fuels. Using them would definitely benefit the environment. We can also encourage people to use public transport. This way we can reduce the number of vehicles used. To do so we can use tecnology to spread awarness among people for example by using public service advertisement. Moreover, a number of different methods of recycling has been introduced lately. With the help of technology scientists are finding how to develop more biodegradable products to save environment as well as to combat certain health issues.

In conclusion, while there are some ways technology can be used to cause harm on the environment however, it is not the technology to be blamed but the people. I believe using technology the right way would help combat most of the environment probelms