Some people think that Environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, and that only governments and large companies can take effective action. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

This is quite an interesting topic to write about. I understand that different people have different opinions for a topic; and the environment being a big matter of concern in the recent times, people have various opinions and thoughts on it.

While I completely agree that in any country where there are such large population and very little authority to make any major change, the Government and large companies can take up their responsibilities and take an initiative to bring drastic change for any environmental problems. They should take actions themselves as well as make rules or campaigns to encourage the citizens to do their part in making environmental changes.

For example, the Government can implement a rule where people are not allowed to make any over consumption of the air conditioners in households and also make people aware of the consequences of over usage which increases the problem with global warming.

With that being example being said in this problem, in the same topic I could also point that the individuals should also be aware of their actions and the contribution that they can make to deal with this issue. For example, if a person is aware on how they can contribute in reducing the impact of over usage of air condition and bringing a positive change in the issue of global warming; they would feel more motivated to be careful with their actions. Any action, no matter how small, can bring a change if practiced for a regular basis over a long period of time.

To conclude, I would like to highlight that both individuals and well as the government should take responsibility to solve any environmental problems. Every individual might not have the awareness of their actions and responsibilities. Hence, this should be the responsibility that the Government shall take up to bring awareness to the citizens about their actions and impact.