Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others believe that individuals can make a significant contribution to solving these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As a result of industrialization and advancements in manufacturing, coupled with individuals’ carefree attitude towards environment, ecological issues have reached epidemic proportions. This problem raised a big question of whether people can effectively address this question or if they are incapable of tackling the problems because of their scale. While tasks such as cleaning the ocean or securing wild life are extremely challenging and cannot be done by regular individuals, I believe that every person can significantly contribute to solving these problems by simply changing daily habits and attitude towards Mother Nature.

Proponents of the view that people cannot solve the problem, as the problem is too big, cite various reasons to support their stance. Many forest and ocean suffer from plastic garbage, to clean these areas, special tools are required, for example vehicles and manpower is not sufficient. Forests and oceans cannot be cleaned by peaking each peace of trash one by one. Moreover, most of carbon emission comes from factories led by businessman, many of which are essential for country’s economy. Consequently, only government has a control over them. Furthermore, in many cases, the government is responsible for massive carbon emission and pollution. In other words, only with the power of businessman or the government can tangible progress be made in preserving our planets ecosystem.

However, rescue does not solely rely on the government and on the businessman, with some effort. regular people also can contribute to solving these issue. In cities all across the world, street littering in a big problem. Consequently, trash that further could be recycled is not collected and processed, leaving considerable amount of waste. Additionally, by reconsidering the purchasing of plastic bags, manufacturing of these materials can be reduced. As a result, this will lower the demand for plastic products, so less plastic would be used and disposed of. In a word where environment is a serious problem, an eco-friendly attitude towards it might be pivotal.

In conclusion, although there are various challenges in addressing large-scale environmental issues, I contend that united people can make a positive change regardless of their status.