Some people think that fast food is saving time while others believe that it is a waste of money . Discuss advantages and disadvantages of fast food.

In contemporary society, some individuals argue that fast food is a time-saver, while others view it as a waste of money. This essay will represent the advantages and disadvantages of this viewpoint.

On the positive side, many people believe fast food is more practical than cooking. The rise of fast food and convenient restaurants has undoubtedly provided consumers greater access to quick and affordable meals. This is especially beneficial for busy individuals who do not have any time to prepare their needs such as breakfast, lunch and dinner. For instance, a busy professional who works long hours and brings work home, it is suspected that they are not able to organize their daily activities, so he needs fast food to reduce wasting time.

On the negative side, there are some disadvantages that such food may bring adverse effects on health, because fast food includes preserved food which brings risk. In addition, fast food usually utilizes too much plastic for packaging. It leads to using excessive environmentally unfriendly containers and culinary tools. As a result, citizens in Indonesia prefer to eat fast food due to its neat packaging. Unfortunately, after they eat, they often throw their trash carelessly, leading to several problems such as flooding caused by improper waste disposal and health issues due to the resulting floods.

In summary, fast food is convenient and saves time, but it can be unhealthy and bad for the environment. Improper disposal of its packaging can also cause problems like overflow, it is imperative to know about positive and negative effects from fast food.