Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies.

Some people believe that good health is an essential human demand; therefore; medical services should be operated by the government hospitals instead of private companies. Personally, although private health care brings some drawbacks, I firmly believe that the advantages are far more significant.

Opening private hospitals brings the convenience of transportation for people. In most cities, there are only two or three public hospitals in the city center so it can make people who have health needs have some difficulties moving there while profit-making hospitals are spread out nearly everywhere in the city so people can come these more quickly to be treated soon. Moreover, in private hospitals, patients will experience better services. Because there is a small number of patients who are cared for and treated at the same time in private hospitals, they will receive treatment more carefully from doctors than government hospitals which serve a huge number of sick people everyday.

However, Private health care also causes some disadvantages for people. The price of treatment in private hospitals is often more expensive than that in public ones. It can be understood due to that people do not receive financial assistance from governments. This will cause some difficulties for low-income people to be treated. Besides, in some outskirts, some private hospitals can not have the team of high-quality doctors and even not be required certified services. This causes unsafe for patients and leads to low treatment efficiency. Finally, I think these drawbacks can be solved by governments so they are outweighed by the advantages it brings.

In conclusion, private health care brings convenience for transportation and better services that outweigh the drawbacks that is expensive prices and low quality of doctors and facilities.