Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that is money could be batter spent elswhere

A segment of society believes that the government is wasting their expenditure on the arts that could be used for other better purposes . This essay totally disagrees with the statement. Firstly, this essay will explain why the arts are important for cultural heritage and economic growth and secondly explore some benefits that one could get through the work of art.

On one hand, artistic expression senses crucial cultural function. While art represents one’s culture and their background, it importantly signifies the economic benefits one has got through the feeling of expression. For example, many people around the world visit your country not just to see the scenarios but to experience cross-cultural fusion that brings along the way. Therefore, it is important to balance out the representation for the aristics and their reason for livelihood. Moreover, aesthetically significant work is a source of foreign currency as well. Most of the foreigners tend to buy art as a souvenir for their home as well as their friends and families as a token of love so that they could show where they went for a visit.

On the other hand, art is also a form of self representation. Art carries a sense of belonging. Most people are not that good at expressing their feelings. To ease their burden of emotion, people like to pour their feelings onto the canvas and hang it on their wall or even in museums . This creates a sense of feeling heard or seen and people going through that phase of life finds a reason to share each other’s emotion. While art is a motif , it does not have to be perfect . Some might take it as a hobby or as a livelihood and also design through use of ai all of these things are art.

In conclusion, art is crucial and I believe that art should be prioritized by the government more than anything else . In my perspective, subsidies should be allocated by the government to the artists, helping them to encourage and empower.