Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that is money could be batter spent elswhere

It is often argued that government t should spent money for beneficial factors for residents life instead of wasting it to the arts. I am partly agree with that view and this essay will explain with examples before drawing a conclusion.

Firstly, in terms of some people, government should spend money for something which is useful for people’s life such as healthcare or education. Building hospitals saves lives, increasing the number of schools can supply with well-educated staff while museums only entertain people. Additionally investing for above-mentioned factors directly improves people’s quality life.

On the other hand, some people believe that art galleries, theatres and music as essential as health and education. Funding such types of arts helps protect cultural heritage and pride. Moreover other types such as film and creative industry contribute economically for country and would be the main cause of enormous numbers of tourists.

To sum up, while it is true essential sectors such as health and education should be prioritized, I believe that funding for arts remains important for cultural and social development. The government should balance spending rather than cutting funds completely