Some people think that government should implement strict laws on working hours whereas some say that a person should be able to work according to his/her wishes. Give your opinion

There is a difference in opinion regarding the limits in working hours of employees. Some people are in favour of liberal policies of working, whereas some argue that there should be strict laws to limit them. I think it has both negative and positive sides, which I shall examine further in my essay.

On the one hand, rules which are imposed to control working hours are implemented to protect citizens’ fundamental rights. These laws in turn protect people from overworking as well as from physical and mental exhaustion, consequently allowing them to have more social and family time. It is in a way necessary to have such laws to maintain regulated employment and work in a country as this will preserve a person’s right to have freedom and more time to relax after days of hard work.

On the other hand, some might deprive off a person from their right to work on certain occasions. For instance, if an immigrant student requires to work overtime in a bid to save extra money for his or her education, it makes it difficult for them to work beyond permitted hours of working under such strict laws. Moreover, it may instead lead to financial hardship and poverty among the families as well.

To conclude, although set limits may benefit an employee in many ways, it may also cause hindrance for a person to grow financially. Therefore, a state’s government should to some extent relax such laws allowing people to work as per their will.