Some people think that having zoos is cruel, and they should be abolished. To what extent do you agree or disagree>

Some individuals claim that keeping animals in captivity in zoos is an act that accumulates into cruelty. Thus this model should be eliminated, making them no longer proliferate in the future. Personally, I totally agree with this suggestion based on some major reasons that explained further in this essay.

There is one major reason that explains why zoos promote animal cruelty and should be abandoned altogether. Each animals has a different type of habitats, which means they require interactions with nature in order to behave according to their genetic designs. As zoos are artificial product of human, they can never replicate exactly the wilderness that is suitable to wild animals. Therefore, animals constantly suffer incompatible environment, which is very cruel and destructive to them.

On the other hand, zoos still have very important benefits that emphasize their existence. Although zoos often keep animals in confinement, this separation from our world means that they can kept in safety. As there are many types of animal whose normal habitats haven been destroyed, zoos provide a haven for their proliferation. Also, the strict environment of zoos keep them stay away from hunters, who seek rare animals for commercial purposes.