Some people think that hobbies are a waste of time, while others think that they are an essential part of life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that leisure activities are a waste of time. I completely disagree with this view.

On the one hand, hobbies are unnecessary and unproductive. They believe that time spent on activities such as playing musical instruments, painting or gardening could be used for meaningful pursuit, such as studying, working or improving one’s career. The fast-paced and competitive world, they see hobbies as destructions that do not contribute to financial or professional success. In addition, some activities are expensive, requiring significant investments in equipment, materials or memberships, which may not bring remarkable results.

On the other hand , hobbies are considered essential for meantaining a balanced and fulfiling life. Engaging leisure activities helps reduce stress and improve mental health. For example, playing sports enhance physical health while creative hobbies like painting and writing can boost emotional well-being. Furthermore, hobbies can contribute to personal growth by teaching new skills and even opening doors to new career opportunities. Many successful people have turned hobbies into profitable business or careers, providing that such as activities can be both enjoyable and beneficial.

In conclusion, I believe that hobbies improve mental and physical health and also they are essential part of life.