Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is true that some people suppose that organizing an global sports event is beneficial for the country , the others believe that it is harmful .In this essay , I will discuss both views and give my statement.

On the one hand , hosting an international sports event could have drawbacks for people’s life.Firstly , some global sports events draw attention from many people , as it creates a competitive ambience.As a result , many residents rush to roads to support their team , this can lead to congestion , noise pollution and crime like pickpocketing .For instance , that in 2018 World-cup in Vietnam , many people blush to roads to cheer up their prize , cause collisions , traffic jams and harm to environment . Moreover , to set up for an international event, the government has to spend a large amount of money on facilities, constructing and restoring sport stadium.

Beside , the disadvantages of organising a global event , there are also several benefits of this in social life . First of all , it creates opportunities for local tourism, because on each global round , there is a number of tourists travelling to a country and they will use travelling services like accommodation , cuisine , buying souvenirs . Therefore , it makes an essential chance to advertise culture and scenic landscapes of this country with foreigners . Additionally , sport players play a vital role in being a model for daily workouts in order to encourage people to take part in physical activities. A primary benefit of an international event is raising patriotism and sense of belonging.In recent research , it is believed that the connection of people is more and more far away because of technology development , so global sports events also has a role to contribute to make people closer.