Some people think that in order to deal with the problem of congestion in cities, privately owned vehicles should be banned in city centers,while others consider this to be an unrealistic solution Discuss both sides and give your opinion

These days traffic snarling in urban areas has become serious problem globally. Many people argued that banning privately vehicles in the city centers could be beneficial, while other believe that this solution would be impractical. This essay will discuss both sides.

On the one hand, by prohibiting the public cars in the city centers may reduce traffic congestion and contamination, if roads have fewer cars, then it would improve heavy traffic. Consequently, commuters that are travelling long distances may shorten their distances. In addition, reducing traffic to city centers would alleviate carbon emissions in the environment, which improves community health and air quality. Such as, cities like Copenhagen and Amsterdam people are using bicycles and electric scooties to commute the workplace to be a part of WHO (World Health Organization) instruction.

On the other hand, banning private cars from the inter-city areas is not realistic solution, because many individuals are travelling by car. These days lot of people are working in the center city and move there from out of city areas, so they need a automobile to reach that place. Moreover, restricting the auto may affect the business in the downtown areas, it might be a possible unavailability of employees and decrease in consumer to walk there for shopping.

In my opine, it is apparent that banning vehicles to the city centers has some benefits before implementing the legislation for auto should not be with pre-planning . Nevertheless, improving public transport for these areas and charging for congestion to avoid heavy traffic.

To wrap up, restricting private vehicles is not only the way to resolve the traffic congestion, therefore government have to sort out these types of issue by taking more precautionary measures to balance both types of problems.