Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.

Nowadays, people have different views about whether we are dependent with one another approximately. I definitely agree with this point of view that people become more dependent on each other or more independent, depending on the situations. This issue can be discussed from different perspectives as well as my thoughts, will be highlighted in the write-up.

On the one hand, human society has significantly changed from historical development to the present. For example, economic globalization, social information, and cultural diversification are developing in-depth, and the world is increasingly closely connected. Because globalization has brought technological advancement and free trade, cooperation has become a key element in our daily work. In addition, multinational companies have become a trend in industries that often necessitate cooperation to achieve common goals. This development underscores the growing interdependence among people.

On the other hand, there is a strong argument that individuals are becoming more independent. This is also because, in this technologically advanced society, people are becoming more independent in their lives and work. For example, the Internet can quickly obtain knowledge and information, improving people’s ability to solve problems independently. The epidemic has also drastically changed the world’s working model. For instance, remote work allows people to complete work tasks independently. This will enable people to complete daily tasks more independently. Furthermore, the popularization of education has provided more opportunities for self-improvement through study and research, enabling individuals to enhance their independence.

In conclusion, there are some reasons to believe that people are now more dependent on each other and independent. Therefore, individual interdependence and independence concurrently, depending on the specific situation and environment.