Some people think that increasing the price of sugar is the best way to handle the crisis of obesity. To what extent do you agree or disaree?

Obesity has become a concern in many ways which claimed to be caused essentially by sugar-based products. There are individuals are of the reasonable surge of surgar in its price could manage to handle the overweight-related diseases, especially obesity. I partially advocate this point for several reasons given in this essay.

On the one hand, it is foolproof to perceive the affordable price of surgary goods. The underlying factors that make sugar affordable are the enhancement of industrial process. Moreover, sugar also triggers the rewarding mechanism of the brain, more sugar intake means the more the body aspires. Utimately, this mechanism leads to overweight and become a vital disease of obesity. If sugar price is decreased deliberately, it is possible to lead to healthier options to decrease its rate.

On the other hand, the result of monetary incline of sugary products could make low-income level families struggle in finding another alternative source in their daily diet. In addition to obesity reasons, there are various contributions such as processed food which is rich of sodium content, sleeping habit, and physical practice. Sugar is solely one of contributing factors to obesity, so an acceptable rise in sugar price would be considered to be an effective way to manage the rate of obesity, but not a thorough solution.

In conclusion, there are mixed opinions about the price of sugar should be pushed higher for the considerable obesity rate, sugar is still a vital ingredient that most people are relying on. Although a reasonable price would lead us to a control the weight effectively for changing dietary meals which eventually lowers obesity level, other people would be negatively effected in other aspects by this change.