some people think that individuals are more dependent. while others think that they are more independent. discuss both views and give your own opinion

In today’s evolving world, the question whether individuals are becoming increasingly dependent or they have shown more self-reliance remains a topic of debate. For the transformation of technology, some argue that people rely significantly on interconnected systems while others believe that those advancements facilitate humans to work independently. This essay will examine both perspectives before drawing a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, there is a strong argument for increased dependence in modern life; given that the introduction of IoT has created constant connectivity and provided convenience to humans. From banking transactions to ride-shopping apps, people subordinate to them on a daily basis for their availability and efficiency. Furthermore, digital adaptation has thrived employees to work from distance, making professional interactions highly dependent. For example,during the COVID-19 pandemic, working methods have transformed to remote works which offer virtually usefulness and still ensure productivity. Therefore, technology is of paramount importance to human life.

On the other hand, there are few statements why modern life allows people to be independent. With the assistance of AI-driven software, individuals can handle multitasking with minimal reliance on service providers. Additionally, the endless access to digital sources enable humans to research and learn themselves. Indeed, the availability of digital devices benefits not only in office settings but also in education. To exemplify, people nowadays get exposure to various online sources and learning courses which make learning and researching more accessible, allowing people to gain useful skills and knowledge independently.

From my viewpoint, independence and dependence coexist. While technology plays an indispensable role in today’s life ranging from worklife to daily essentials, this has given humans opportunities to make decisions independently and work remotely. For instance, people have freedom to set up their own businesses but they still need IoT systems to manage and prolong those. Therefore, people count on technology in order to be independent.

In conclusion, the growth of digital devices and technological assistance has empowered individuals to work more effectively and learn independently. However, the same developments have stimulated humans to rely on interconnectivity systems and essential supplies. The writer believes that those two concepts coexist and they are shaping a world where independence and reliance are intricately balanced.