Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people should simply try to cope and live with the issue of climate change instead of trying to change this disastrous situation and prevent climate change. I disagree with this statement because individuals are capable of making a difference and could easily tackle this detrimental issue by raising public awareness as well as promoting the infrastructure for public transportation.

One of the best ways to combat the problems that climate change causes is raising public awareness. This could be achieved by launching various campaigns that address the major problems associated with climate change. People can attend various workshops and local events that are designed to address issues such as global warming, air contamination, water pollution, and other phenomena that have a huge impact on climate change. A recent study conducted at Alberta University found that many governments around the world have invested funds in raising the awareness of their citizens about serious issues such as climate change and air pollution in the past two years.

Another way in which climate change could be tackled is by improving the public transportation infrastructure. That is, other means of transportation, rather than cars, should be introduced to villages and remote areas so that the inhabitants of such areas would contribute less to the production of carbon dioxide. As a result of using other means of transportation such as buses and trains, there would be less air pollution, which leads to less global warming and climate change. American and British politicians have issued statements recently and clearly implied that about 64 percent of the constructed roads are designated to eco-friendly means of transportation.

In conclusion, although many people argue that climate change cannot be tackled and we should learn to accept and live with it, I strongly believe that governments can fight against this phenomenon by raising awareness and updating the transportation infrastructure simultaneously.