Some people think that intelligent student should teach separately whereas others think that everyone should teach together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that all of the students should equally receive the same educational resources in the same class, whilst others harbor a belief that the students should be classified based on their quality. It is a controversial issue that deserves an in-depth discussion.

To begin with, the value of equal education has been promoted for many years. The student, no matter their background or quality, should be taught fairly and deserve the same resource. For instance, many countries, especially in Northern Europe, have provided the free educational system for teenagers under 12 years old. Additionally, the students can learn how to interact with the people with different backgrounds in the same classroom. By studying together, the students would have more opportunities to accommodate the real society.

At the other end of the spectrum, such a vital role does teaching separately plays an important role in many private schools. Considering the qualification of students, many private schools establish the standards to select the elite. According to the survey in Taiwan, many parents agree with the elite selective system and the participation rate in private schools has grown in recent years. Besides the aforementioned, the concept of teaching separately brings the efficiency regarding the teaching progress. Hence, teachers and students both benefit from this changing educational concept.

In my opinion, I stand with the students should be taught together. The educational resource should be equally allocated to everyone and no one should be left behind. By this belief, I believe we can find more talented pupils with different abilities.