Some people think that Internet provides people with valuable information. Other people believe that access to so much information can create problems. Which of those 2 opinions do you agree with?

Whether the Internet access is beneficial for the people or whether it generates problems for the wellbeing of society, the issue has ignited a great deal of controversy among the different schools of thought.

Firstly, internet is the most significant invention of 21 century that is has changed the way of the everyday life. Many sources of information produce fake news and misleading ideas that are causing extremist behaviors. For example, many individuals are following propagandistic ideas due to fabricated facts or news. As a result, our society is facing deadly attacks that are formulating based on information online. There are several websites, which are guiding people to steal or attack institutions by using knowledge from the “dark web”. Information access online is uncontrolled, and there is no tool to detect the false or dangerous Internet users.

On the other side, there is a variety of trustful and useful websites that are helping students to complete their studies successfully by providing them easy access to every academic field. Moreover, Internet is valuable for people, who are struggling financially or psychologically via the help that they can get by specialist or chat-rooms that are directly referring to their problems. Furthermore, the World Wide Web constitute to an essential tool of communication for people all around the world. In particular, civilians, in war zones or third word countries, are searching for vital information regarding their survival. Consequently, by accessing websites or social media, they can publish their stories, aiming to mobilize the public opinion or political leaders.

The sum, the uncontrolled Internet access may cause the alternation of fundamental ideas, but, in contrast, it can also save and mobilize the civilians in case of injustices. All above to be considered, I firmly believe that any kind of information is vital for a person because it offers all the right knowledge to protect, develop and reform the society.