Some People think that it is better to build more public parks and sport facilities in New towns rather than shopping mall. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that public parks and sport halls in new cities have more significance to people than shopping complexes. While shopping malls offer convinience, I do believe that allocating money to the construction of more parks anf sport facilities is more beneficial for both psychological and physical well-beings of individuals.

To begin with, there are a lot of advantages to investing money in public parks and sport aminities. Firstly, they offer a natural environment for relaxation and recreation. By visiting such places not only people can reduce stress and avoid never-ending life problems, but also can promete physical practices. Provided there are more sport facilities, people are likely to reduce obesity, which contributes to a healthier community.

Furtheremore, green spaces provides natural habitats for wildlife and improve enviromemtal well-fare of a town as they reduce pollution.

In contarast, inspite of the fact that shopping facilities can mitigate unemployement issues, they often lead to traffic congestion and air pollution. This is because shopping malls attract a large number of shoppers and roads become owercrowded. Increasing number of privately-owned automobiles can attribute to rised harmful gas emissions, namely carbon dioxide or nitrogen oxides. These pollution leads to poor air quality, respiratory problems and even cancer.

To conclude, while shopping malls can enhance the economy of a town, its benefits are far outweighted by its drawbacks. And I do believe that allocating money on public gardens and sports areas has a wide range of advantages, in terms of increased health of a local community.