Some People think that it is better to build more public parks and sport facilities in New towns rather than shopping mall. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is ongoing debate on whether it is better to include parks and sports facilities in new towns then shopping malls. I agree that public parks and sports complexes should be given more priority then shopping malls

In todays world there is huge focus on commercialization and economical factors while developing any new town. Because developers put profit as a top most priority they try to build things which can generate the large sums of profit due to which development of public parks and sport facilities has been curtailed because these facilities are for the betterment of general public and they do not generate that much of profits. Due to this reason I think it is better to include parks and sport facilities while building new town reason being that these facilities provide ground for general public to have healthier and fitter life style, people go in parks meet each other kids play in sports facilities together which increase harmony between people and reduce polarization other then that going in parks and playing sports also have positive effects on your mental and physical health.

Being said that development of shopping malls are also important as they provide ease for people generate employment and improve socioeconomic envirnment of the area but there are already ample of shopping malls developed so they shouldn’t be given that much priority over parks or at least there should be balance on development of both as both are very important for any society.

In conclusion mall shouldn’t be given priority over parks and sport facilities because malls are already abundant while parks are decreasing day by day .