Some People think that it is better to build more public parks and sport facilities in New towns rather than shopping mall. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that instead of building shopping malls in new communities. It is better option to add more places for public like parks or providing more sports opportunities to them. I completely agree with this statement and I will explain my reasoning in this essay.

Firstly, I would elaborate that no doubt shopping malls are very essential in the city life. It also beautify the city facilities. However, There are several reasons behind it. First of all you can find everything you need very easily from one point you don’t need to go from one place to another. For instance in malls people should be enjoy shopping, buy household equipment’s, eating different kinds of food, children spent time in play areas, facilities of cinema also available there and so many others. but, the major drawback of it that they sell things on highly prices. Which is not affordable to everyone.

On the other hand, if I talk about to include parks and sports places in the town, it will have a significant benefits in the society, most prominent it will promote healthy lifestyles to residents, encourage them to join and take part in physical activities which ultimately improves their mental peace as well, Moreover, these kind of social places helps citizens to build new relationships and interact with each other with in a community. Additionally, it will reduce screen time of the children and adults.

To be concluded, I will say that building new parks and sports grounds has more significant impacts on the lives of the people in our society, it provide them a opportunity to get some free time for themselves. Although shopping walls boost economy and give more employment platform to people, but physical and mental well being of a person is more important in my opinion.