Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a belief by a few people that it is fine for athletes to misbehave on or off the field as long as they are playing well. I strongly disagree with this statement, because it has bad impacts on the community.

To begin with, youngsters and children admire them as their role models. If athletes do not behave properly or disobey the rules and regulations of sports it will influence their admirers in a negative way. This includes behavior with team players, using bad verbal language, and trolling underperforming players, which ultimately encourages youngsters and children to think that they can also do things like this when they reach that level. For instance, in the game of soccer, players troll other players by pulling off their t-shirts when they win the game. Moreover, it enables the other people in the same field to do so.

Additionally, sportspersons who are playing well for a long time also have to respect their fans, reporters, and other players when they are walking on the streets. Many times it happens that athletes do not follow the rules that are made for all the people in general. For instance, sometimes in news reporting events, reporters ask a lot of questions, and at that time players reply arrogantly. Moreover, it leaves bad impression on the people who adore them.

In conclusion, despite their performance, they must respect other players, and they must follow the rules and regulations that are designed for all people, which ultimately encourages admirers to be like them.