Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals opine that involving in sports which require teams like in football are more advantegeous, while others believe that individual sports like swimming are more useful. In my opinion, although individual competitions foster self-development, I believe that engaging in team will benefit not only an individual, but the entire team. This essay will elucidate both views in the following paragraphs.

A major reason why people encourage group sports is it plays a vital role in building co-operation and co-ordination. When individuals participate in games like football, volleyball, cricket, which demand a great co-operation and co-ordination, this helps to articulate their thoughts and strategies clearly among team and level of understanding increases. For instance, an introvert can also get expressive whenever they are assigned to group task, making them able to interact in public later on their lives. Similarly, group play also enhances the motivation and boosts up the energy since they run for a common goal of winning. An encouragement from people of own level significantly reinforces the patience and inspires in keep going, which is a valuable life skill. Therefore, a plethora of people support group plays as it cultivates skills that will be useful in personal and professional life.

However, others argue, and emphasizes in individual games, as it helps in being self-reliant. Even though team games enhance mutual understanding, it can also generate jealously among athletes when other players are praised and rewarded. Meanwhile, playing individually supports self-independence and focuses on self-growth. Moreover, with a view of competition, sportpersons will try to increase their skills and remain dedicated everyday.

To conclude, while engaging in team assures skills that help a person to survive in a society, developing a sense of mutual gain and patience, individual participation makes them independent. However, support required during hard times and in the phase of self-doubt, comes only when involved in team. Therefore, I firmly believe that team play is more beneficial.