Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often discussed among people what type of sport is better. While some argue that team sport is better because of the feeling of belonging, others argue that individual sport provides better opportunities for success. This essay agrees that sport played in teams are more beneficial.

It is a common knowledge that team work gives a sense of belonging in a group, that is also applies to the sport. This is because performing in teams always include others who are passionate about the played sport, therefore it automatically brings individuals with at least one similar interest together. Moreover, such activity can reduce feeling of lonelines and not only for children, but also for adults, who struggle more to find friends after growing up. Therefore, i am persuaded that this sport can positively benefit a person.

On the other hand, it is comparatively easier to win in individual types of sport. This is due to the fact that a player responsible only for himself and only his skills determinate the end of the game. For instance, such sports, like gymnastic or golf, would suite only those, who does not want to be held by others and wants to be judged only by his professionalism and abilities.

In conclusion, while some support sports that are played in the teams, others advocate for individual variations. Although, i gravitate towards the team sport, hence i believe that meaningful connections that can be develeloped there are more significant than reaching a first place. Ultimately, it is an individual choice, since everyone have their own priorities.