Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

One group of individuals argue that participating in team sports provides substantial benefits, while others advocate for individual kinds of sport. Both of these choices enhance crucial skills, like self-control, confidence, as well as are the best ways to relieve stress after a productive working day. From my perspective, individual sport better satisfies previously mentioned goals, than collective one.

On one hand, teamworking is pivotal as everyone lives in a society, where communication plays a significant role in life routine. Moreover, we cannot imagine any job without large group of employees, contributing to a common result. Last, but not least important trait is leadership. Even though, some people believe that this trait is not possible to be trained, the basic principles are needed for some critical situations. For instance, experience of being a head of a football team allowed me to successfully maintain high sells of company’s product, by efficient coordinating low-ranking employees’ forces, while a regular top-manager was absent.

Nonetheless, individual sport is a great opportunity to keep in shape body and sharp mind for someone, whose mental constitution cannot endure a burden of shared responsibility for overall outcomes. For me personally, sport activity is a kind of entertainment, switching intellectual work to physical work, which is a phenomenon more known as active relaxation. When my team loses, I don’t want to feel a sense of wholly personal responsibility for the defeat or, what is even worse, blame other members for flaws, inaccuracies after a match. For example, my overall mood has changed since I switched to tennis, where there is only one person to blame – yourself.

In conclusion, the choice of different kinds of sport is highly dependent on your own mentality. If someone shares the same ideas of sport activity as mine, individual sport provides better benefits regarding your psychological and, consequently, physical condition.