Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is widely claimed that, some members of society believe that participating in team sports which are played with many individuals is more rewarding, while other people claim that taking part in individual sports is more profitable. From my perspective, I claim that to take part in team sports has more advantages than solo sports.

Firstly, when playing team sports such as football or basketball, you can learn to coordinate your movements and gestures with your teammates, which in turn improves your leadership skills. In addition, you never get bored, relieve all your stress, boost your self-confidence, and quickly process the strategies, positions, and signals given to you. Team sports are often fun and enjoyable; moreover, they lift your mood and help improve your social interactions.

On the other hand, if you participate in individual sports, it is often stressful, demotivating, and less enjoyable. If your mood is low, you may not feel like training much, because there is no one to support and motivate you. Furthermore, you cannot experience the team spirit. In individual sports, you only compete with yourself, and aspects like strategy or positioning are almost absent. Without team motivation, you always have to encourage yourself and boost your own mood.

Taking everything into account, while individual sports may have some benefits, i strongly believe that team sports are more advantageous because when playing team sports such as football or basketball you can learn how to coordinate your movements and gestures with your teammates which improves your leadership skill.