Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the contemporary milieu, the complexities revolving around sport have been a topic of fervent deliberation. It is, hence, presented for debate by many that playing sports in team is superior, while others argue that individual sports are more beneficial. This essay elucidates both the aforementioned viewpoint before shedding light on why I side with the former.

On the one hand, proponents of individual sports emphasize flexibility and personal accountability. Unequivocally, playing alone allows individuals to customize their own schedule, thereby improving technique at their own pace without any pressure which can be seen in team counterparts. Moreover, when exercising alone, individuals must decide when to train, how hard to push themselves, and whether to stay committed to their goals. As a result, success or failure is directly linked to personal effort, making it impossible to blame others.

On the other hand, proponents of team sports highlight safety and social development. Firstly, while individual sports pose threat to players when facing injurious due to lack of partners, players in teams may find easy to ask straightaway help, thereby attenuating the likelihood of danger. Secondly, team sports offer guidance, communication, and discussion, allowing every person to practice speaking skills in front of the crowd which is one of the most pivotal factors in today’s intercornected world.

In conclusion, both school of thoughts hold their own justification. In my opinion, I agree with the view that favours team sports since the great benefits of it overshadow that of individual ones.