Some people think that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often said that a country can make economic achievements without harming its environment. However, some critics argue it is almost impossible for a nation attain these two goals consecutively. Although individuals have split opinions about this issue, I firmly believe that a well-rounded economic condition may somehow effect the environment.

On the one hand, some proponents perceive that a country can be economically successful as well as maintain a sustainable environment. The compelling reason for this viewpoint is that if a region is monetarily stable, it has numerous opportunities to preserve its environment. This means that it requires a tremendous amount of financial contributions to maintain a hygienic environment. So, it is commonly believed that a nation with a stable economy can easily preserve its environment in a clean condition. For instance, developed countries, such as the USA and the UK are the most successful economic nations; simultaneously, these countries are the first to carry out several approaches to maintain a sustainable environment.

On the other hand, there is also a belief that achieving a successful economy and a clean environment is the most impossible task. It is due to the fact that a successful economy can only be attained at the cost of degrading our healthy environments. To meet up economic status, humans have to rely on factories and industries that release carbon dioxide emissions to the atmosphere, resulting in an unsuitable environment for mankind. As a result, an economical success and a sustainable environment are interconnected with each other, and to attain one thing, humans have to harm other unintentionally. For example, during the Industrialization Period, although nations could experience economic prosperity, their actions proposed detrimental effects on the environment.

In conclusion, even though individuals have viable viewpoints on the above mentioned issue, I personally concerned that we have to harm our environment to receive a prosperous economy. In light of this situation, it is advisable for governmental authorities to take actions that not only can preserve our environment but also allow individuals to do their business independently.