Some people think that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have conflicting views about the co-existence of a country’s economic success and a sustainable cleanliness. While several people think that it is impossible to achieve this balance, I strongly advocate that this goal can be achievable. This essay will delve into both perspective regarding the rationales for the former views, and highlight the reasons for the latter view to bolster my stance.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that economic activities has influenced adversely on the environment. This is because a perous economy associated with the industrial development, which requires numerous raw materials and energy sources, wood and coal for instance, for producing. As a result, the environment is exploited more and this situation can lead to some deleterious environmental concerns such as soil erosion or the more fumes releases from manufacturing operations. Additionally, when the economy rapidly develops, the quality of products providing for humans can be enhanced, which can result in the rise in sumption. Therefore, there might be higher waste disposal, and if there are no effective and careful ways to deal with this huge quantity of garbage, the rivers, and lakes can be potentially contaminated, causing a detrimental threat to aquarius species and adjacent regions.

On the other hand, I still believe that it is possible to attain the co-nce between successful economy and sustainability of the environment due to certain rationales. Firstly, with the advanced breakthroughs in science and technology, people has come up with myriad measures to restrict the impact of industrialization on the habitat. For example, numerous renewable sources of energy such as sunlight, water and waves, are now applied into manufacturing to produce electricity and are likely to replace fuel in the future. Moreover, the can adopt policies to foster a green economy. To illustrate, they can reduce taxes on biodegradable packaging or funding recycling programs. Thanks to this, businesses can be encouraged to m into green manufacturing, which facilitate to the balance between a strong economy and a green environment.

In conclusion, while the economic activities can pose a threat to environment to attain success, I firmly hold the view that the economic success and the sustainable habitat can co-exist with the support of both cutting-edge technology and the authorities.