Some people think that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an assertion that nations have the possibility to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. A group of individuals argue that it is impossible. This essay will discuss both aspects of this statement and point out personal viewpoints.

On the one hand, the authorities of one’s nation could raise the community’s awareness about environmental problems if they had a good investment in the educational system. To elucidate, the governments can spend money on schools or universities in order to encourage pupils to conserve the environment. Moreover, not only can it have good impacts on individuals’ surroundings, but also it can assist them to understand thoroughly about the importance of the environment. For instance, many schools and universities organize extracurricular activities, encompassing cleaning parks or school yards as a charity. It not only aids them in advancing their knowledge about keeping the environment clean, but also contributes to the benefits of these places.

On the other hand, some individuals argue that it is impossible for a nation to strike a balance between being economically successful and having a clean environment as citizens of that country will have more demands if they are affordable to everything. To elaborate further, people will have more demands to be accessible to utilities if they are rich. For example, dwellers tend to utilize personal vehicles rather than public transportation as it is more convenient for them to commute. This phenomenon will trigger congestion problems in terms of traffic and it will be disadvantageous for the environment. It would be polluted if the authorities did not tackle the situation.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that nations which have benefits of the economy should possess a clean environment as the governments can take action in enhancing citizens’ awareness through investing in the educational system.