Some people think that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays many people believe that any country around the world can have great development besides a good and clean environment, while many do not believe that is true.

On the one hand, many developed countries in the world are polluted. Old developed countries such as the US, UK, or China are air polluted by industrial areas, gas or oil vehicles, or electric plants that use coal and oil to make electricity. For example, China uses mostly coats to create electricity for industrial factories to manufacture products. These are some of the main reasons why wealthy countries can be polluted by things that make them wealthy and developed.

On the other hand and this is also my own opinion, Countries can be able to succeed in both economic and environmental. There is a country named Singapore in Southeast Asia, a developed country making business from the port, tourism, and main headquarters for giant corporations around the world but the country is completely clean in every corner. The reason is that they make electronics by burning their trash, trash ash after burning will be used to create industrial factories or ports in the middle of the sea. For green air and clean electronics, they also chose to import electricity from Laos, Malaysia, and Thailand which was made by hydro or nuclear power plants. Besides that Singapore government made a law that monetary fines to those who drop trash on the street outside the bin.

In conclusion, I believe that countries can succeed both economically and environmentally by using renewable energy like hydro or nuclear with monetary fines to make people accept the law.