Some people think that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that economic growth can coexist with a clean environment, while some people disagree. I will explain both viewpoints in this essay.

There are compelling reasons why economic prosperity has countless positive effects on the environment. First and foremost, the political leaders create many policies and invest more funds, which express concern for a suitable environment as well as all of society. The government prioritizes curtailing tax for companies that tend to the green economy. Furthermore, in developed countries, they give more money to public transport systems such as electric trains and buses, as a result, not only reduce gas emissions from private cars but also avoid traffic congestion. Secondly, plastic has become ubiquitous in our daily lives, therefore, to curb the rise of the plastic tsunami, focus on changing consumer behavior as well as encourage buyers to use bamboo or metal alternatives or plastic biodegradable.

By contrast, the wealth economy often comes at the expense of environmental degradation. Human logging and deforestation to expand infrastructure that build hospitals, schools, and housing to serve the needs of humans and this has serious effects on animals’ loss of living habitats and the overall ecosystem is gradually wiped out. For example, landslide phenomenons because inadequate plants result in damage to poverty, humans, and animals. In addition, the industrial process has hazardous impacts on the environment. Gas emissions and noxious fumes from factories that make people suffer from diseases related to respiratory systems including cancers and lungs. Besides, toxic chemical substances and litter waste into oceans without proper treatment process, lead to under stoppable death of aquatic creatures as well as human water sources is polluted.

In conclusion, the government introduced laws and regulations as well as enhancing citizens’ cognitive to safeguard the health of the planet and the thriving economy subtable go hand in hand