Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

It is thought that huge companies and industry are better off moving into rural sides lying outside of cities. In my opinion, I think factories and large companies located in regional areas can bring more benefits to the urban environment and regional societies compared to any drawbacks it might pose.

On the one hand, there are some basic drawbacks of companies moving to rural areas. One of the drawbacks is that it can increase the cost of the products. It is because of the huge transportation cost which is incurred due to the shipment of raw materials to factories and distribution of final product to the markets. As a result, consumers are labelled with high price. Another possible disadvantages, that business can bear heavy loss in its products. If the company’s products are fragile or perishable in nature such as glass mirrors, then there is possibility of breakage during transportation.

On the other hand, I believe that factories and companies located in the rural areas have more advantages. Firstly, It makes urban areas free from harmful chemicals and pollutions. Factories such as production of textile, marbles pollute the environment adversely. As a result, people living nearby can suffer from various diseases caused by pollutions. If factories are moved far from residential areas, then individuals can be safe from such diseases. Secondly , regional areas can be developed in terms of transportation, health, and so on . In Nepal, Most of the industries which are located in rural areas spend their funds for the development of infrastructure of those areas such as establishing good health care, making road blacktopped, and building schools. Additionally, they also improve lifestyle of the people by providing job opportunities of those areas.

In conclusion, contributing to improve health condition of urban people, helps in the development of regional areas are the advantages of companies and industry moving into a regional areas which I believe exceeds its disadvantages.