Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

Its commonly acclaimed that vast companies and manufactures should be replaced to outskirts of the cities. The essay will discuss the drawbacks of this issue, which include: inconvenience for society and contamination of nature, which are more vital than the benefit, such as: environmentally friendly impact for urban areas only.

To begin with, even though, eco-activists appeal to redevelop global companies and industries in suburbs they do not take into account consequences of this behave. It’s commonly acknowledged that such corporations are capable to toss hefty amounts of emissions into atmosphere and hydrosphere. They throw majority of pollutants into the air and water objects in rural areas, which rapindly lead to spread of infection among population and waterborne diseases. For instance, according to the article by “Cyberleninka”- Russian scientific magazine, the replacement of wildberries office to the coastline of Volga River brought to detrimental outcomes for the regions’ occupants in 2020. Additionally, this “migration” of corporations is mostly inconvenient on the part of urban citizens. The main dilemma of this phenomenon is comprised of the fact that people are compelled to pass large distances, squander enormous amount of fuel in order to reach this destination. For example, inhabitants of Astrakhan were complained due to aforementioned migrations and even signed the petition for returning the industries in 2021.

Secondly, it is apparent that the redevelopment of companies possesses its own peculiarities and positive sides. The most significant benefit involves the fact that environment of megalopolises alters into pure one, thus, it gets rid of the reasonable percentage of contaminations. The urban sites are projected to become more vacant for various parks and green zones. For instance, according to the article by “Vestnik Nauki”, municipality of Baku issued a decree about forcing fuel companies, such as BP to migrate to the outskirts of city.

In conclusion, although the benefit of this issue, which involves environmentally-friendly effect takes place, the downsides, such as pollution of rural territories and concerns among population outweigh them.