Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable while others think it making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons and include any relevant examples

In this contemporary world, technology contributes essential role to make our life more convenient and efficient. There is a prevailing sentiment that engaging in modern technology is tranforming people into extrovert, while others contend that it is making them less sociable. This essay aims to critically examine both perspectives before presenting my own opinion on the matter.

On the one hand, many individuals advocate that innovative technology is making everyone more sociable because it helps to exchange their ideas or feelings through various ways such as, using to mobile phone,etc. In addition, it is advantageous for those who are shy in person. Morever, people are able to stay connected with one another even with distance barriers. For example, a person with busy schedule cannot visit door to door for conversation and in this case, technology significantly contributes for their saving time. Therefore, it is understandable why numerous individuals are convinced that digital tools are developing more interactive environment among people.

On the other hand, advocates of the view that involving most of their time can also result in less communication. Moreover, it results in decline of person to person interaction which may provide negative outcomes such as, depression, etc.

However, physical conversation gives a sense of relaxation and also makes a bond stronger. Consequently, people are getting addicted to loneliness due to overuse of technology. For instance, individuals prefer staying alone with their mobile phones which can also affect their mental health. Therefore, it is clear that innovative tools are making people less interactive.

In conclusion, although both perspectives on modern technology have their own merits, It is my firm conviction that increasing engagement in technology is making people less sociable because it is becoming addiction mainly among youngsters.