Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable while others think it making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons and include any relevant examples

In today’s society of digitalisation, the advent of modern technology has sparked a heated debate amongst experts and utilisers on a global scale. Whereas many assert that modern technology yields various substantial benefits in strengthening sociable behavior, others contend that it has mitigated direct interactions and communication ability. Consequently, this essay argues that the positive merit of employing modern technology outweigh the negative aspects it entails.

On one hand, the opponents of modern technology in social communication point to an argument that this interactive manner has coined a tremendous boundary between people via alleviating face-to-face meetings. For example, with the intense rise of social media platforms, particularly for contacting such as Messenger, Zalo and so forth recently, has piqued most of human interest. As a result, it leads to the endlessly reliance on online communication, drop of conversation quality and decreased opportunities to express as well as convey thoughts or feelings through facial expressions. Moreover, once it becomes a habit which is challenging to remedy, excessive social media can restrain the evolution of human presentation and social skills.

However, it is conspicuous that modern technology offers substantial benefits, notably in regards to enabling human with far easier contacting methods. Modern technology is not merely renowned for direct message or video conferencing, the advent of email and social media platforms also contributes in formulating the connection string between people, especially for long distance relationships. Furthermore, it provides various communication tools that empower people to present and communicate more efficiently. For instance, utilizing Canva or Powerpoint in doing projects and presentations can give the audience a comprehensive view about the contents which are wanted to display in a fulfilling way.

In conclusion, the emergence and development of modern technology shows both pros and cons when analyzed in a multifaceted way. Nevertheless, it contains and accumulates a lot of upside, particularly in enhancing social behavior and convenience in contact. And to diminish the risk of detrimental effects, people need to understand and manage their use of social media shrewdly, while still appreciating the importance of in person social interaction.