Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Art galleries are the medium to process the information to next generation. However, it has appraised the argument with regards to its purpose whether it should be focused on amusement of the visitors or to be knowledgeable. Although I personally believe that it should be entertaining, yet I will discuss both the opinions.

To Commence with the former opinion of the exhibitions to be a fun activity due to overburden personal and professional life of Individuals. I other words, people are under huge pressure to manage their work life balance in this fast-paced environment, and it will act as stress buster to them. For instance, according to a survey, Majority of the families visits museums on their days of from work to spend quality time with their beloved ones. Hence, it will be unfair with visitors to overwhelm them with the learning atmosphere on their me time.

On the other hand, the exhibition rooms always contain inherited and antique information to pass, which have the potential to knot learner with the history. It is an undeniable fact that past always bridle future generation to repeat mistakes and that’s the fact tourists visit art-rooms to add in their knowledge. Such as religious arts kept in galleries to let nation aware about the circumstances which arise the wars and many other historic events. As a result, Pupil study history and facts there which ought to be educational.

To conclude, indeed display rooms have always been a part of learning process but I believe It always be a great addition by making it fun activity. In my opinion education should not be something that society take it as schools and boring seminars therefor by shifting tilt towards enjoyment can be a welcoming add on.