Some people think that next day delivery services are a good thing, while others think such services are having a negative impact on the environment and so should be stopped. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Next day delivery services are considered as advantageous by some people, while such services pose detrimental impact on environment that needs to be avoid. I think, express delivery is beneficial in many ways that cannot be completely shut down even though it possesses some negative impact on environment.

In the fast moving world, next day delivery services provide individual to get things faster and to access goods which is an essential part of their life. Most of the time people need goods such as documents for their entrance exams or interviews, new technologies, and many more on the another day. Another benefit of these services is to save time particularly for shipment of medicines if it is not available in rural areas, which can be crucial for someone health and emergency situations. Furthermore, people do not have to wait for several days and travel to get their belongings.

However, in order to make delivery faster, air travel is the fastest mode of transport for deliveries from one city to another that can harm environment. Airplanes fly on tons of petroleum fuel which results in consumption of limited natural resources. The burnt fuel releases gases which results in air pollution and harmful for ecosystem. Once the goods are transported by airplanes, goods are generally taken by road transport to deliver the material on time which leads to another problem of accidents due to rush in delivery. Vehicle also causes air pollution and noise to the environment.

In conclusion, Next day delivery services is a necessary to match the pace of the world and essential to access things faster but at the same time we need to protect environment.