Some people think that nuclear energy could become a good alternative to fossil fuels, while others belieave that it is not safe. What is your opinion on this point

People arguing about the dangers and benefits of using nuclear energy. In my opinion, it’s safer not to use nuclear energy, because waste produced by it can really harm the environment, and the scientists are not yet able to recycle it, so they are buried in the ground, leaving the environmental problem unresolved. Also, errors made by people or machines can really harm the planet and be lifelong, leaving that problem for future generations.

When we think about nuclear energy usage, we always talk about how useful, fast and new this decision is, but we do not always remember that it can be dangerous for the environment and cause really big future ecological and economic problems. Scientists still have not invented the way to recycle or destroy garbage, made by nuclear batteries or energy usage. It can really harm or be dangerous for future generations, because problems can become further, and they would need to invent a way to deal with it. Exacerbating the problem could also lead to irreversible consequences, as we do not know how our planet might react to such a situation. It could render the site where the waste is buried lifeless or beyond recovery.

Also, errors made by people or machines, while using it can be irreparably damaged. Problems caused by nuclear energy could seriously harm the planet, leading to consequences we don’t know how to solve. Human history has few examples of disasters, caused by nuclear energy usage. In these areas, it is still prohibited to be without protection even after a long time has passed, which proves that a mistake on a larger scale can become irreversible.

In conclusion, I would say, that’s usage of nuclear energy can be really useful for humanity, but only in that time, when we would be able to solve any problem or correct the error.