Some people think that organising international sports events is good for the host country while others think it is bad.

Most everybody want their country to host an international sporting event because it is prestigious honour for them to conduct such event . Furthermore it brings economic , cultural and social benefits. But I believe that hosting such events have more drawbacks than benefits which cannot be overlooked. This essay shows both viewpoints and my perspective .

On one hand , hosting such events attracts tourists and international athletes which creates demand for hotels, restaurants and services , which leads to job creation and increased revenue. For example hosting world cup in India had created influx of tourists which generated lot of revenue , exchange of culture and unity. Transportation services and other Infrastructural facilities are constructed some have long term effect to the people . Moreover, this also helps to this increase the popularity of the country draws attention of the people to visit even after event terminated.

On the other hand , conducting such international event requires large amount of financial resources. so, for hosting country it is a financial burden . The increase number of visitors leads to environmental degradation . For instance ,In recent years few countries tried to host such event but suffered due to financial burden and unable to pay the loans to banks .

In conclusion , hosting such international event is an national pride and unity brings benefits but looking towards the problems associated with them should not be ignored and a country should look before there financial resources available to them and how that helps to the economy and people then conduct such event so that should be overall beneficial.