Some people think that parents have a great influence on their children. Others believe that the media is a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some individuals believe that young people are significantly affected by their parents, while others think the internet influences children. This essay will discuss both points of view and then I will give my perspective.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why parents have an important influence on their children. Firstly, parents always care, support, and guide their children. A typical example of this is that mothers teach them how to clean the house, cook, and take care of themselves while fathers will give a lot of advice for future studies, jobs, and other vital things. In addition to this, parents also play a pivotal role as educators of their children, teaching them important values and behaviors. For instance, when children see their mom or dad help elderly people cross the road or pick up fallen objects, they will remember and imitate their parent’s action in the situation again.

On the other hand, although parents can play an important role, the influence of the media should be taken into consideration as well. The most beneficial of media is to shape children’s cognition, behaviors, and values. For example, when young people watch TV programs showcasing the studious of poor students in rural areas, it can motivate them to excel in their studies.

In conclusion, the parents and the media both influence children. However, parents need to use media as a power tool to promote children’s development, character, and skills. I believe that the media can give more correct ways for parents to teach their children.