Some people think that parents have a great influence on their children. Others believe that the media is a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, many people believe that children are often greatly influenced by their parents. Meanwhile, other people think that children are much more easily distracted by social media. In my opinion, I agree with the first view. This essay will discuss both arguments before providing a conclusion.

On the one hand, media play a significant role in children’ s development in positive and negative ways. In modern world where international technology is developing strongly. Therefore, children are exposed to social networking sites at the young age. Children can easily access to popular channels that they can learn from whatever they watch, through useful knowledge videos, they can develop their brains. Not only that, besides the good things, social networks also have negative elements such as programs for adults or violent shows. This negatively affects children’s attitudes and behavior as well as their psychology later on.

On the other hand, I am in agreement with some believe that parents are the strongest influence on shaping children’s perceptions and behaviors. Parents are the first family members to take care of their children, teach them about etiquettes and codes of ethics at a young age. They will mimic what their parents do and develop an understanding of the world through their parents. For example, parents regularly argue, leading to children becoming violent.