Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Teaching children to be an active part of the society is always been subject of debates since people are divided between who thinks that the major role of education should be of the guardians and someone who thinks that school has the task of instruct kids to learn to live with others. I think that school has the possibility of recreate a small simulation of the society within its walls and that is fundamental.

People who sustain the idea that the best way to educate kids from a young age is leaving the task of introducing them in the society to the parents think that guardians are focused only on the child and know what is the best way to do so. This idea comes from the belief that parents are the figure who really care about their children future life and now what is the best for them. However, there are some cases of parents that come from difficult situations and have heavy backgrounds that do not have the best experience to know how to grow a kid. The lack of education or attention in the process of growing in a kid could be really dangerous and can lead to social promblem in the adulthood.

This situations can be mitigated and resolved by a good relationship with school. I believe that school has the main role to teach kids how to be good members of society from a young age. School has the possibility to create a group of children of the same age. This group has to spend quite some time togheter for almost everday during the year, this bring the necessity of learing how to respect each other and acquire social skill that are hard to acquire alone. Teachers are seen as the autority, deal and respect an autority is a facet that can be found in a society. Another facet of the life in school that is important in the future life is the respect of the rules and know that going against those have a negative effect.

In essence, the most important part of teaching a kid to partecipate in the society is to be used to live in a group of peers since the childhood and the school is the best way to teach that.