Some people think that people's health will improve in the future, while others believe it will deteriorate. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an increasing debate that while some believe society’s health will enhance in the future, others argue quite the opposite. In my opinion, with the help of developing technology, health will definitely be better in the future.

On the one hand, modern technology is improving rapidly and it is obviously assisting humans about how to improve their health. In the past, hospitals were mostly using simple medical devices, which made the diagnosing process way longer. At this point, today’s technology significantly transformed those old basic devices to high-tech fast and accurate compact machines. For instance, in the past, most of the doctors were measuring blood pressure by squeezing and counting the heart rhythm of patients and it leads to inaccurate statistics because of the loud environments. Through modern technology, this process can be done by blood pressure machines with more precise outcomes. Consequently, it is clear that technology leveled up today’s healthcare services and it will be better in the future.

On the other hand, according to the changing life routines by the influence of social media, it seems most of the people will face diseases such as obesity, especially the youth. In particular, social media has a crucial problem, which changes the chemical operation system in our brains. Spending a lot of time with social media harms your dopamine system, which isolates people from the real world and forces them to stay at their home. As a result, people may struggle with some obesity problems especially youth because they are significantly spending more time with social media compared to the other generations.

To sum up, I strongly believe that contributions of modern technology clearly outweigh the negative ways related to social media addiction so healthcare will certainly be better in the future.