Some people think that poverty is the main reason for most crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is often argued that poverty is the main reason for most crimes.while some people strongly support this idea, others believe the opposite. I completely agree with this statement. As financial difficulties can push people towards illegal activities.

To begin with, poverty can easily push individuals towards crimes because they struggle to meet their needs when people do not have enough money for food, housing, or even Healthcare, illegal activities appear to be the only solution to survive. They may steal to cover their expenses. For instance whenever they have no food to eat they may steal it for their families. Not because they are criminals but because they have limited choices financially.

Nonetheless, living in a poor life is not the only cause for those law breaking. It is sometimes upto the person. What I mean is , if he is not educated and it is being hard to find employment or survive in this life he would do offenses to society.

In addition, the negative atmosphere could be the reason for acts of theft. If the person is surrounded by those people who have lack loyalty for society or he has some childhood trauma. As a result, He would definitely can do most of the crimes and more likely to join gangs simply.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that poverty is the major cause for those law breaking. Nonetheless, this is not the only reason negative atmosphere or aggressive behavior could be the reason for acts of theft too. Therefore, reducing poverty through education, employment, and government support could significantly lower crime rates in the future.