Many companies are now implementing a four-day workweek. Do the advantages of this new work structure outweigh the disadvantages?

Issues related to a number of working days that is frequently discussed these days. It is undeniable that, currently, a four-day work week is encouraged by many nations. The outcomes of this resilient working not only provide a well-being and productivity for employees but also benefits to business administrations and economic growth. The desirable and undesirable impacts of these issues will be discussed in this eaasy. Personally, despite the fact that this trend has some drawbacks, its benefits are outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one side of the argument, there are some drawbacks associated with the undesirable impacts. One significant disadvantage is that this type of working days, with a four-day working, is not suitable for all company categories. In terms of production, the firm, losing at least one working day, directly impacts to the line production. The result of this effects negatively upon arange of sale products, including company’s profits, inevitably. One compelling example is that the commodity factories produce the goods and services, with decreased proportion. The aforementioned tendency affects to the supply side, which less products to the market, increasing the price mechanism. Therefore, the ecomomic prosperity will be losing in the domestic consumption.

On the other hand, I would like to argue that these disadvantages are outweighed by the desirable impacts. One obvious advantage of this issue is that decreasing working days enhance well-being and foster productivity of both employments and companies. The amount of time and a number of days play a crucial role directly to the work outcomes. In other words, the employees can provide a creativity work, with fully motivation, affecting the quality of work. Moreover, the importance of worker’s health is indisputable for performance of its outcomes. Consequently, the result of this not only increase the company’s profits but also contribute the productivities of the workers. In addition, the procedure of this, the company can reduce the operation costs, including electronic expense, salary, and others, decreasing indirect cost of the company spending. Therefore, several reasons of these, mentioned above, appear to prove that the economic progress will be stimulating in the market economy.

All thing considered, I would like to reiterate that, despite some negative aspects, the benefits of decreasing working days are more significant for the reasons mentioned above.