Some people think that products should be made to last as long as possible, while others think that making the products cheap is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that products should be made to last as long as possible, while others think that making the products cheap is more important. Although it is essential to make products last long to save them for later, I believe that cheaper products will benefit the different types of people.

On the one hand, some think that products should have a long expiration date so customers can buy them and store them until use later. Because they can last long, people can buy the amount of these products and store them for later use. For example, in Europe, milk can last for a month, so they don’t have to use refrigeration to store it; in contrast, in the USA, it expires after two weeks maximum. However, I still believe that not everybody can benefit from that, but it would be more helpful if the products were cheap so everyone could afford to buy them.

On the other hand, making products cheap will benefit different types of standards of living and lifestyles. That is because not all people have the money or the need to buy a lot of stuff as a pack and store it for later, but cheap products can be easy to buy when they need them immediately. For example, individual people living alone don’t have to buy a lot of products for later, but it will be useful for them if they find it cheaper than usual. For this reason, I believe that cheap products are more beneficial than long-expired ones.

In conclusion, although making products expire longer for storing could be helpful, I believe that low-cost products will be more suitable for most people.