Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government, while others think that people should be responsible for their own health.

Some people think that infectious disease are the responsibility of the government, while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. From my perspective, I partially agree with the former; however, citizens should give appropriate support to the local authorities to avoid it.

On the one hand, supporters of personal responsibility for infectious disease believe that there are two main reasons why this opinion should be highlighted. Firstly, individuals can protect themselves by simple actions like washing hands, vaccinating, staying at home when caught a flu. These actions are so simple that people can do without the government’s urge. Secondly, there is large population in a country; therefore, the government cannot cover all social health problems of every one. So that each citizen needs to protect their own health against infectious disease instead of waiting for support from the authorities.

On the other hand, there are two main reasons why the government should be responsible for public health. Firstly, most citizens have health insurance that covers almost all medical expenses. So that we do not need to pay too much money but we can experience modern facilities and conscientious medical staff. Secondly, the government offers a safe way for curing, health examination to citizens. Therefore, illness is easier to cure and prevent long-term complications.

In conclusion, I believe that the government should be responsible for the effect of infectious disease to the citizens, but citizens should give support to the local authorities to reduce healthcare pressure for them