Some people think that public libraries are necessary, while others believe that nowadays public libraries are no longer important. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, due to the advancement of technology, it’s very easy to store a book, a piece of information or even a whole library online. Consequently, many people argue that the unimportance of libraries is evident because it’s a waste of money and effort. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I personally disagree with this statement since there are many benefits of libraries that were not mentioned.

Firstly, there is no doubt that a library contains various sources of knowledge that the internet doesn’t have. Many rare books with valuable information can’t be found on the web because of their unpopularity. In addition, not al the books on the internet illustrate appropriate information since scams and credibility are major issues of the internet. For instance, there are many websites that demonstrate an optimistic point of view, which would affects their readers negatively.

Furthermore, the library not only provides its readers with a wide range of knowledge but also facilitates their learning process. While it’s hard to learn from a digital device by keeping your eyes glued to the screens for hours with many distractions from social media and notifications, the library offersa tranquil environment which capacitates learners to fully focus on their task without any disruption. For example, many top universities have a library for their students because they believe that it’s the best study space.

In conclusion, the existence of libraries is beneficial for all students, as it not only provides them with accurate facts but also enables scholars to study in earnest.