Some people think that renewable energy sources like solar and wind power should replace fossil fuels such as coal and gas as soon as possible. Others think we should continue to use fossil fuels while it is still cheap to do so. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people state that fossil fuels should be replaced by renewable energy sources as soon as possible. Conversely, others consider that, as long as fossil fuels are affordable, we should continue using them. In this essay, I will elaborate on both standpoints and give my thoughts about this issue.

To begin with, alternative energy sources offer several benefits. For instance, they can improve the environment around the world. In fact, clean energy sources do not produce as many emissions as fossil fuels, and in some cases, are carbon-free. Consequently, fewer harmful gases are discharged into the atmosphere and the soil, reducing both air and soil pollution. Additionally, there is an abundance of renewable energy sources such as solar and wind. Therefore, there is no need for people to worry about the scarcity of these energy sources.

On the other hand, fossil fuels still play a vital role in people’s lives. Fossil fuels are now the most used energy sources in the world because they are affordable and easy to obtain. In other words, fossil fuels are the major energy sources in the world, and there has been no alternative energy that can be compared to them until now. Moreover, renewable sources are incredibly expensive to produce. They require a lot of energy themselves to manufacture, and not all governments have the resources to establish them.

In conclusion, although it could be quite costly to replace coal and gas, I believe we should still find alternatives for how we provide energy if we want to secure our planet’s future, as the Earth is already calling for help.